Kenneth Branagh Drama Writing Award


The 15th Kenneth Branagh Drama Award for New Writing (as part of Windsor Fringe) is renowned for being one of the most prestigious Drama Writing Awards in the UK. Not only because of the support we receive from Sir Kenneth Branagh, but also because it stages full performances of the three winning plays, rather than the usual rehearsed readings that most other competitions do. This year the Awards received 301 scripts from 24 countries

All three plays will be performed nightly during the Fringe with an overall winner will be announced and presented on the last night. Our judges this year are the highly esteemed Joan Lane and Peter Gallagher.

  • Thursday 4th October, 8pm
  • Friday 5th October, 8pm
  • Saturday 6th October, 7.30pm


Tickets: £10.50 

Available from: